Pleading Guilty

I plead  Guilty your honour, to doing things the way they don’t .

I fool them and make them believe we’re on the same path but at the last second I end up in a place they won’t.

They drown in water and I on dry land… but it’s drowning nonetheless

They laugh from the heart like the song of the Nightingale and I playback a recording …but it’s laughter nonetheless

They run towards a goal wholeheartedly and I too run towards their goal but only because I’m running from something…but it’s running nonetheless

They create a ping-back and write a daily prompt and I too respond although it’s not the word that is my prompt…but it’s writing nonetheless

So I am guilty of having you misled…I’ve pulled you this far down the page for a paragraph with no meaning… but you’ve already read it nonetheless.

 

Leave a comment